## **PARTICIPATING MEMBER STATES**

= Has ratified the UPC Ag	reement
EU member states partici Unitary Patent Protection	
Austria	AT
Belgium	BE
Bulgaria	BG
Cyprus	CY
Czech Republic	CZ
Denmark	DK
Estonia	EE
Finland	FI
France	FR
Germany*	DE
Greece	GR
Hungary	HU
Ireland	IE
Italy	IT
Latvia	LV
Lithuania	LT
Luxemborg	LU
Malta	MT
Netherlands	NL
Portugal	PT
Romania	RO
Slovenia	SI
Slovakia	SK
Sweden	SE

UPC Agreement	t
es participating ir otection	n
	AT
	BE
	BG
	CY
	CZ
	DK
	EE
	FI
	FR
	DE
	GR
	HU
	IE
	IT
	LV
	LT
	LU
	MT
	NL
	PT
	RO
	SI
	SK

<sup>=</sup> Has not ratified the UPC Agreement

EU member states not participat	ııng
in Unitary Patent Protection	

Poland	PL
Spain	ES

Non-EU states for which a patent
may be obtained at the EPO

Albania	AL
Bosnia and Herzegovina	BA
Cambodia	KH
Iceland	IS
Liechtenstein	LI
Moldova	MD
Monaco	MC
Montenegro	ME
Morocco	MA
North Macedonia	MK
Norway	NO
San Marino	SM
Serbia	RS
Switzerland	CH
Tunisia	TN
Turkey	TR
United Kingdom	GB

 ${}^{\star}$  German ratification required before UPC Agreement can come into force

**BACK TO UNITARY PATENT** AND UNIFIED PATENT **COURT HOMEPAGE** 



