You appear to be using an older version of Internet Explorer. We suggest you upgrade your browser for the best viewing experience. Upgrade to a Modern Browser

Luxembourg Becomes the Seventh State to Ratify the Agreement on the European Union's (EU 's) Unitary Patent Court (UPC)

29 May 2015

The agreement on the UPC was signed on 19 February 2013 by all of the EU 's member states, except Croatia, Poland and Spain. Luxembourg became the seventh state (after Austria, France, Sweden, Belgium, Denmark and Malta) to ratify the agreement on 22 May 2015 (see here).

The agreement will not enter into force until the three biggest validation states, namely the United Kingdom (UK), France and Germany, ratify the agreement. France has already ratified, but the UK and Germany have not yet.

Can We Help You?