You appear to be using an older version of Internet Explorer. We suggest you upgrade your browser for the best viewing experience. Upgrade to a Modern Browser

EPO elects new President and Chairman of Administrative Council

11 October 2017

The Administrative Council of the EPO has elected António Campinos to succeed Benoît Battistelli as President of the EPO. Mr Campinos, who is currently Executive Director of the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), will start his five-year term as president of the EPO on 1 July 2018. The EPO’s press release with further details can be found here.

In addition, Christoph Ernst replaced Jesper Kongstad as Chairman of the Administrative Council as of 1 October 2017. Mr Kongstad held the position from 1 July 2010 to 30 September 2017.

Can We Help You?